Faux Fur & Leather Boots

The snow has come to Sweden and I couldn’t be more thrilled. I mean, it’s practically christmas! Okay. Not quite. But still, snow is always exciting. And you can’t fight me on that two of this seasons key pieces – the faux fur and the over-knee boot – are like made for snow. But let’s dig in to it anyway, shall we?

◊ The Faux Fur ◊

A faux fur is cozy itself and can be paired with almost anything to create a stylish look. In addition it feels like you’re being hugged by a giant, fluffy teddy bear. I mean, does it really get better? Yes, it does actually, if you pair it with a pair of over-knee boots! (Yes, I’m very proud of the transition). The combo can be worn anywhere: to the movies, to a fancy dinner, to shopping with the crew or just a coffee with the grandma. I repeat: anywhere.

◊ The Leather Boot ◊

Previously this fall the suede boot has been in the spotlight. Personally, I think it’s time for the leather boot to get some attention (not just because that’s the only kind I own, keep reading and you’ll see that I actually have good arguments). Let’s face it: suede and snow is not a good combination whilst leather can survive basically any weather. It’s also a nice contrast to the soft fur and adds a certain amount of attitude to the outfit.

Now, it doesn’t get better. So grab your wearable teddy bear, boot up and don’t forget to stay gorgeous!

Plum fur – H&M ◊  Pink fur – Primark ◊ Boots – Belle Shoes

Ps: The images were originally very blue, I’ve tried to get them as close to reality as possible but my not so skilled editing resulted in very different colours on different pictures. Please overlook this, I’m still learning 🙂 Ds.

Leave a Reply

