To Take An Outfit To The Next Level

Very often when I’m standing in front of my closet I tend to choose pretty basic colours. There is nothing wrong with that. It’s easy and always turns out stylish. But since it can get a little dull I like to spice these outfits up using my makeup, sometimes with eyeshadow but most often with a bright, bold lip. I recall writing this in my last post and I do apologise for being repetitive but it’s just such an easy and fun way to add a little twist to your outfit!

Aside from the red lip, I’ve also mixed a lot of different materials to make something happen in this particular outfit. I have leather (both shiny and none-shiny ;)), wool, som kind of sheer blouse material (?) and jean. In addition my patterned scarf obviously makes it all a whole lot more interesting… My point is however that it’s not necessarily hard to take an outfit to the next level. It’s all in the details. Sometimes, a tiny bracelet is enough to get that on fleek look. Don’t you think? 🙂

Top – GinaTricot /// Jeans – Cubus /// Boots – Belle Shoes /// Scarf – Glitter /// Hat & bag – Åhléns /// Lipstick – Ruby Tuesday by Max Factor 

img_1773img_1793img_1778

 

Leave a Reply

