FLOWER POWER: Orange Jumpsuit With Attitude

My love for floral prints is not a big secret, but it’s probably not too obvious either. Dressing all cute and girly is not really my cup of tea and unfortunately most floral printed garments requires some thinking when it comes to avoiding just that. Therefore, I don’t go floral too often. But when I was in Madrid a few months ago I found (and fell in love with) the perfect floral jumpsuit. The cut together with the bright orange color gives it a sporty twist which I really like in combination with some good old flower power.

When putting this outfit together I followed the concept of “less is more”. There are only two colours involved and no accessories what so ever. The shoes follows the sporty twist and lifts out the white pattern without stealing too much focus from the playsuit. They don’t bring anything new. Sometimes keeping it simple is a greater art than fitting in more colours, prints and pieces than the outfit can carry.

To really go all in on the bichrome theme I decided to try a white eyeliner. I’m not quite sure about how I feel about it yet, but a part of me definitely digs it. Something tells me that I will like it more overtime. Anyhow, I really do think that this small detail takes the look to a whole new level. (The same goes for my orange pedicure, which can be seen in the pictures above if you look really closely).

So that’s that! Stay original, gorgeous! xoxo

Playsuit from Lefties, shoes from nelly.com and liner is “Bump” from Urban Decay. 

2 thoughts on “FLOWER POWER: Orange Jumpsuit With Attitude

Leave a Reply

